Select here to view the website in a Language of your choice

Technical Advisory Committee

The technical advisory committee consists of local officials and planners responsible for making technical planning recommendations to the policy committee.

Xavier Cervantes
Planning Director, City of San Juan
Vice Chairman
Jaime Sandoval
Assistant City Manager, City of Mercedes
Juan Guerra
City Manager, City of Pharr
Robert Escobar  
Planning Director, City of Donna
Ed Taylor 
City of McAllen
Honorable Eduardo Gonzalez
Commissioner, City of Edcouch
Jeff Underwood
Assistant City Manager, City of Alton
Juan Jose "JJ" Ybarra
City Manager, City of Elsa
Yvette Cabrera
City of Granjeno
Julian Gonzalez
Interim City Manager, City of Hidalgo
Virgil Gonzalez
City Inspector, City of Hidalgo
Judy Davila
City Manager, Sullivan City
Mike Alaniz
City Manager, City of La Joya
Wilfredo Mata
City Manager, City of La Villa
Pillar Rodriguez
Executive Director, HCRMA
Eduardo Mendoza
Dir. of Traffic Operations, City of McAllen
Martin Garza Jr.
City Manager, City of Mission
Raymond Sanchez
District Transportation Planner, TxDOT
Lori A. Lopez
City Manager, City of Palmhurst
Ramon Segovia
City Manager, City of Palmview
Omar Romero
City Manager, City of Peñitas
Gabriel Zuniga
Program Administrator, Valley Metro
Michelle Leftwich
Assistant City Manager, City of McAllen
Joe Califa
AICP, L&G Consultant, City of Mission
Alfredo Espinosa
City Manager, City of Progreso
Hon. O.D. Emery
Mayor, City of Progreso Lakes
Bobby Salinas
Community Planning / Development Director, City of Alamo
Homer Bazan
District Design Engineer, TxDOT

Refuge Manager, US Fish & Wildlife
Mardoqueo Hinojosa
City Engineer, City of Welsaco
Mario Delgado
Director, McAllen Metro

Hidalgo County Metropolitan Planning Organization
510 S. Pleasantview Drive Weslaco, Texas 78596
Tel: 956.969.5778
Fax: 956.969.5821

Follow-Like-Watch HCMPO

ytube.png facebook_120x120px.png